Fourth of July

Hey Stranger!

Long time no talk…that’s what happens when I no longer have a working laptop 😦 BUT I’m baaackkk!

And what better way to come back than with a post on the Fourth of July?! All about some great DIY crafts, some delicious food & being proud to be an American! So below are some projects/foods I’d like to do/make but won’t necessarily get to since it’ll most likely just be hubs and I up north for the fourth. Maybe some day though. And just because I’m not doing them doesn’t mean you can’t! So enjoy! 🙂

DIY

I love a good DIY wreath. It is a way to spice up your front door and always seems more welcoming when you see something exciting and different when you walk into someones home. I made some for my mom & mother-in-law for Mother’s day and they LOVED them! (Maybe I’ll do a post on that at a later date.) These two I’m presenting to you can be made out of items mostly from the dollar store.

This one looks simple enough & I think the to-do part is pretty self-explanatory!
Items needed:
~ Clothespins
~ Paint (Red, White & Blue)
~ Star Cutouts (can use foam or paper)
~ Burlap/Ribbon (use YouTube or Pinterest to find tutorials on how to make the bow)
~ Wire Circle (may need to go to craft store for this)
f7f1cc9d9b76f3d8225eb4638202e3f9

This one is a little more personalized & still very simple!
Items needed:
~ Burlap/Ribbon
~ Big letter (craft stores seem to have all different varieties of letters!)
~ Paint (Red, White & Blue)

10db675b3e4cf705d71a996422404494

Snacks

I loooove a good, festive snack! Below are some that I’ve been dreaming of doing for quite some time but haven’t had the right opportunity to yet. So go ahead and do it for me if you’re hosting or even going to a Fourth of July party! Promise, everyone will be awed by these! 😉

Healthy & Pretty!
This one could end up being a little more pricey because eating healthier is always pricier. (Boooo, I know.) Just buy some shish-ka-bob sticks from the dollar store and hit up your local grocery store for some fresh blueberries, bananas, & strawberries and the rest I think you can figure out. How freakin’ cute is this?!

ac8f9ddbfbc8f6d442adbb870bd5557a

The not quite as healthy, but still just as cute option is another winner in my book!
Purchase some pretzels and dip them in melted white chocolate. Cut strawberries into halves and present like the photo! Simple as that!
68ac422b1eed72d1434f2b805f8ed61e

And last but not least, are just some amazing photos that speak wonders about being proud to be an American. This is something we should never take for granted, and give the utmost respect to those that make it possible for us to live the way we do.

c945e46afe2a01d4ca871534ddc66fd5

3ab21a7b0a947b5ab10536b7dd86a3b0

770764ed8cfed391ab7ad85ff8b8f2bb

signature

Leave a Reply

