Things You Shouldn’t Be Living Without

So I’m movin’ up in this blogging world and doing my first ever guest post! I invited the super awesome and super beautiful Ryan from @lovedandlovelyblog! We connected through Instagram and after reading post after post on her blog, I knew she’d be a perfect fit for a guest post on Kate’s Balancing Act. And man, did she hit it out of the park with this one! Without further ado….

Hi guys! I’m Ryan, and I blog over at loved and lovely. I’m usually just flying by the seat of my pants over there, but I mostly write about life with my sweet little family. I’m married to my high school sweetheart, and we’ve got a two year-old hurricane named Grace. I’m a patent litigation attorney, so things get a little crazy around our house, and I depend upon Mexican food, yoga pants, and retail therapy for my sanity. I work Amazon Prime like a boss.

 photo IMG_0131.jpg

So when Kate asked me come say hello, I knew immediately what I wanted to write about. Without any ado, I present to you seven things you need to run out and purchase immediately. Make haste, friends!

Bliss That’s Incredi-‘Peel’! Spa-Strength Glycolic Resurfacing Pads
If you read nothing else in this post, read this: these will CHANGE YOUR LIFE. Like, I’m telling you. Glycolic acid is a pretty fantastic anti-aging agent, but I also just love the way these pads make my skin feel the morning after I use them (full disclosure, the glycolic may sting a bit when you first put it on). They’re a little pricey, usually, but they’re on sale right now! And you can stretch the box an extra month by cutting them in half.

Hue Ultra Wide Waistband Leggings
My ultimate goal in life is to wear leggings as pants as often as I can, and these leggings are my very favorite. They’re thick, which is necessary, but the kicker is the waistband. It’s super wide, so it minimizes the muffin top situation. You’ll love these, I promise. I’m wearing mine as I write this post, actually. So glorious.

Trader Joe’s Speculoos Cookie Butter

 photo TJ-speculoos-cookie-butter.jpg

I resisted this trend as long as I could, but cookie butter is everything. Imagine gingerbread cookies in the consistency of peanut butter. Then make it 100 times better than you imagine, and you’ve got cookie butter. If you don’t have a Trader Joe’s near you, I want to hug you because your life must be empty. But you can probably also find this stuff online somewhere. Try the Google.

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion
Let me tell you a story. When I had my daughter, I was in labor for 14 hours, and I pushed for two (before ultimately having a c-section). In between pushes, my mom looked over at me and said, “I know you’re exhausted, sweetie, but on the bright side, your eye makeup still looks amazing!” Ha. It was the Urban Decay primer potion. If you ever have trouble with your eye makeup fading and/or smudging, you need this stuff in your life. You apply it underneath your eyeshadow, and it dries super fast without making your skin look flaky. Urban Decay used to make it in a gorgeous gold color, but they discontinued it. But the original is just as fantastic.

Park Hill Sweet Tea Candle 

 photo oakphph301_2.jpg

This candle is my very favorite candle in the entire world. They can be hard to find, so I usually just order them online. The smell is light and clean and perfect. Strong enough to fill the room up, but not so strong as to be overpowering. I’m going to go order some more now, actually.

Mamamango Moscato Wine
We just really need to talk about how incredible this wine is. It’s true that no one would ever (like never) call me a wine connoisseur, and I basically only drink moscato. But still. This stuff is bubbly and sweet and a teensy bit tart. I found it at Whole Foods, but apparently you can buy it on Amazon, too. Treat yourself.

Up & Up Eye Makeup Remover
I can’t remember what first made me pick up the Target store brand eye makeup remover rather than my tried and true Neutrogena, but I’m never going back. It’s cheaper, and it works significantly better. And it’s still oil-free. #booyah

I feel like I should stop now before I get you all in trouble. When your husbands/boyfriends/parents see your credit card bill next month, just send them my way. I’ll share my mango moscato with them, and all will be right in the world again. 😉

Thanks so much for having me, Kate!


Now listen to the woman, and start shopping! 🙂

signature

Leave a Reply

