It’s the Little Things: Volume 9

This post is going live while I’m in North Dakota so you guys still have some reading material even though I’m not around. You’re welcome. 😉

I thought this would be a good topic for the next volume in my series of “It’s the Little Things” posts since I will be coming home to most of this already done!

If you know me, even a little bit, you know I’m OCD when it comes to cleaning and being organized. Some things I go a little over the top about but mostly it’s just important to me to live in a clean and clutter-free zone! Below are some things I LOVE about cleaning and organizing.

~Crossing things off your to-do list – this is definitely a BIG one for me for before we left for our trip!
~Organizing your home – NO CLUTTER!
~Organizing your desk – nice clean area to come back to work to is refreshing and makes coming back to work after a vacation a tad bit easier!
~Organizing your car – this is one we will be doing after vacation.
~The look of a room after you clean it – ooohhh yeah!
~The smell of a clean home – helloooo Scentsy! Hoping it still smells fresh when we arrive home!
~Clean counters – this is a MUST in my book. Always. And again, NO CLUTTER!
~Clean floors – cleaned before we left. Hoping Bailey (our precious kitty) doesn’t shed too much while we’re gone!
~No dust – again…Bailey, you better be on your best behavior! 😉
~Finding something you lost a long time ago – it’s like an unexpected present to yourself! 🙂

Do you love or hate to clean/organize?!
#littlethingswithkate

signature

Leave a Reply

