Shop Small

Where all my shoppin’ sistas at?! Arms up, high! I loooove to shop, but I am very particular about the way I do things. I do a TON of window shopping. I am a BIG bargain hunter. And last but not least, I LOVE to support small businesses! Today’s post is all about some of my favorite small shops!
Capture1
I met the shop owner, Shell, through an Instagram swap and I am so glad I did! We connected on many different things and I am so proud to support her in her new adventure of opening up her very own Etsy shop and by being a rep for her! She can make you just about anything you request and she is happy to do so. I have two items from her shop so far…my super awesome custom Minnie Mouse ears & my beautiful necklace dedicated to breast cancer awareness! My heart melted when she added the special touch just for me.
20151017_13490720151023_063605

I’m also dying to get these kick-ass items as well! Be sure to check out her Etsy shop (here!) & Instagram (here!).
il_570xN.823616757_kqyo il_570xN.835425141_9kxj

Capture2
LeoraΒ is another amazing shop owner that I met on Instagram! We connected because we both got married in Tennessee on the same weekend! She makes several different kinds of items ranging from coffee coozies to awesome camera straps. When I first checked out her shop, I fell in love with the style of coffee coozies she made but I didn’t see a fabric that was screaming my name. So I messaged her and asked if it’d be possible for her to make me a coozie with breast cancer material. And I kid you not, less than 48 hours later and she sent me pictures of several different material options! Talk about great customer service. She worked with me to get me exactly what I wanted and I am IN LOVE with the final product, it’s even reversible!! Check it out below as well as my personal photos of it on my Instagram, and check out her Etsy shop (here!) & her Instagram (here!).
il_570xN.782705784_d73s il_570xN.782405577_it1j

Capture
I came across this boutique from another blogger and am in LOVE with a ton of their items! My favorite item of all was their “Drinks Well With Others” tank. This is SO beyond fitting for me and pairs perfectly with a lace bandeau! (Still trying to find a brightly colored one.) I’ve worn this shirt so many times but have yet to get any good personal photos wearing it. Be sure to check out their website (here!) & Instagram (here!).
Capture3

iusb_760x100.12679964_fa92
I’ve followed Pearls & Pastries on Instagram for quite some time now. In the past, she’s had some ahh-mazinggg prints and I swiped up a couple for my desk at work. I’ve gotten so many compliments on them from co-workers and I love that they’re printed on heavy duty card stock. She also sells theeee cutest sequin hanger as well as a mini sequin hanger meant to be an ornament. See below. How stinkin’ cute are these?! Be sure to check out her shop (here!) & swoon worthy Instagram (here!).
20151026_130351
20151026_130442 20151026_130449
il_570xN.842139121_ldfg il_570xN.555158646_47f0

Shopping small is great for so many reasons. It is shopping on a more personal level, and you can even make friends out of it. You’re helping create a job or extra income for somebody. A lot of small businesses give back to their local community. It’s a good feeling knowing you’re helping to be part of someone’s dream. Please share some of your favorite small businesses that you enjoying shopping from! πŸ™‚

signature

Leave a Reply

