Thankful November

So I know everyone is all about telling the world what they’re thankful for during the month of November, which is great. However this year it hit me that I need to do this more than just during November because let’s be real, I’m thankful for things year round. So why not express that year round? With that being said, I’m going to try harder to always talk about the things I’m thankful for and hope that it helps me not take things for granted.

0dc286f547332ec24cd9760a068b8400

I’m thankful for the things that most people are…
• my husband
• my family
• my friends
• my pets
• my materialistic belongings

20150927_103153             20151007_101821IMG_2916      IMG_3884

You get the idea. But there are so many other things I’m thankful for that I know I tend to take for granted. Like…
♦ being able to hunt
♦ being able to appreciate the outdoors
♦ the ability to walk, talk & breathe on my own every single day
♦ my health
♦ being able to volunteer my time to help others
♦ food in my belly
♦ a roof over my head
♦ a great job that allows me to learn and grow as an individual
♦ the undeniable and unconditional love I receive from all the special people in my life
♦ our military
♦ the freedom we receive because of our military
♦ and above everything else…God.

25e92f793156ee554deccae291985755

Life is way too short to take things for granted. Anything and anyone can be taken from you at any moment. Enjoy the time you have with loved ones – you never know when they’ll be taken from you. You can never tell them you love them too much so be sure to ALWAYS tell them you love them – no matter how mad you may be.

3a33cc870c5e4e8d0892f7342aa652aa

Enjoy the simple things like walking, talking, and breathing on your own. Those things can also be taken from you in a split second and it’s so easy to take them for granted.

There is always something to be thankful for. Be sure to always find that something in every situation.

96a644b92fd86d492fcd01f3cf0db99d98dd000b7ba8ad5ce49f6925d43106c8

What are some things you’re thankful for?

signature

Leave a Reply

