Chasing Dreams

“And as our love grows, I will plan and dream with you.”

That is a line from our wedding vows and that is exactly what we are doing. Chadd has always had a dream to start his own business. He’s had millions of great ideas of what kinds of businesses to start but he’s finally found one that he is truly passionate about and willing to pursue 110%.

A while back, after a lot of thought and a lot of hard work, we launched Operation Kustom Coatings, LLC. Also known as Operation KC, for short. Now you may be thinking “um hello…you spelled custom wrong.” Yup we sure did, but it was intentional. So the “KC” represents Kate and Chadd. Creative, right? 😉 We offer services such as firearm refinishing and firearm coatings – aka kickass paint jobs for your firearms. Being avid hunters and Chadd being a gun enthusiast, this was a fun niche for us to get into. Check out some of our sweet work here.

1449256713175

Let me rewind a little bit. When Chadd first threw this idea around I will admit, I wasn’t 100% on board. But after some research his dream became my dream, just like in our vows. I don’t know much about guns other than how to shoot them and the power behind them. So I was kind of just involved with behind the scenes things since I’m not as much of a gun enthusiast like Chadd is.

Well after some work with Operation KC, Chadd’s dreams grew bigger. He wanted to add an apparel and accessory line. So I introduce to you…..Operation American Apparel, an entity of Operation Kustom Coatings, LLC. This time I was on board right away because, um hello coming up with designs for clothing sounds like a lot of fun!

logo.png

I gotta give credit where credit is due….Chadd has again, been responsible for mostly everything and boy am I proud of him. He has been working so hard and is so determined to make our business successful. The fact that he has come up with and created 100% of the designs blows my mind since he is entirely self-taught when it comes to graphic design and web design. I may be biased, but he has done an incredible job so far. As always, I am so very proud to call him my husband.

Let me tell you some fun facts about Operation American….
~ Everything is 100% designed and made in America, all the way down to the actual t-shirts. We take pride in living in this amazing country and don’t want to outsource anything.
~ Our biggest audience is directed towards the military. Chadd and I are both HUGE supporters of the military – as we both know people close to us who are currently serving as well as veterans.
~ Something we are so proud to have created as part of our brand is Operation Whitetail Down. Long story short – we will be providing an opportunity for an all expenses paid, guided hunt to injured veterans. To read more about this (and I hope you do!) please click here for all the details.

You can see some of our amazing designs below and you can purchase them here! Please help us make our dream a reality and spread the word!

So when people say to chase your dreams – do it. The only way to achieve your goals and make your dreams a reality is to take a risk. And I’m proud to say we took that jump with a lot of risk involved and I wouldn’t want to do it with anyone else by my side.

“And as our love grows, I will plan and dream with you.” And this is exactly what we are doing.

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Chasing Dreams

  1. This is so cool! Im proud of both of you and I hope it’s as successful as you wish it to be! I’m sharing this and the page wherever possible!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Home Inspiration | Kate's balancing act

  3. Pingback: Home Inspiration - Kate's Balancing Act

Leave a Reply

