Shop Small With Kate: Volume 1

Since I’m such a big advocate for shopping small I thought it only seemed fitting to start a Shop Small series here on the blog and feature a new shop that I love & support hopefully at least once a week! Sometimes they may even include discount codes if I’m working directly with them! Please share all about it with the hashtag #shopsmallwithkate and if you’d like your shop to be featured please email me at kate.pasz@gmail.com!


This weeks feature shop is: KriLyn Craftology

I came across KriLyn Craftology on Instagram (like I do most things, let’s be real) and instantly fell in love Kristy’s work. She is a young entrepreneur which is something I  truly admire. She was born & raised in Minnesota (another Midwest gal!) and she is a senior in her undergrad studying therapeutic recreation! Below are some of the pieces listed in her Etsy shop that I’ve been eyeing up!

I’m a sucker for fun typography and Kristy excels at this. I had such a great time working with her to put together my very own custom canvas with mine and Chadd’s wedding vows on it. I told her she could run wild with the color options and she nailed it on the head. I was blown away by her professionalism and how quickly she was able to deliver such great work! She even made her packaging cute which is very meaningful to me! (Take note, other shop owners!) This beautiful piece is displayed proudly in our home.

canvas 2canvas1

Fun side note….the mason jar in the photos above was our wedding invitations! My uncle who is a graphic designer put them together for us as our wedding gift. Inside it included all things related to Tennessee since we were getting married there. He even had the filler (little papers you can see at the bottom of the jar) smell like BBQ! He is so creative and it was an amazing way to invite our friends and family to our special day! 🙂

Go check out Kristy’s Etsy shop here and her Instagram profile here! And be sure to use the code BALANCING20 for 20% off your purchase from her Etsy shop until next Friday (1/29) at Midnight CT!


Don’t forget if you want to be featured or know of a good shop that you think should be featured, please email me at kate.pasz@gmail.com!
signature
Instagram // Pinterest

Leave a Reply

