Shop Small with Kate: Volume 5

So back during Christmastime I saw these super cute tassel keychains & instantly fell in love. I bought one for an Instagram swap I was doing and wanted to get one for myself. Due to a time frame limitation – I bought my friend’s at Target knowing I wouldn’t have enough time to order one and have it shipped to her to meet the deadline for our swap. But instead of going back to the big corporate store (as much as I may love it!) I knew I’d find something similar in a small shop that I could support instead. Low & behold, I found…

The Goodestyle

The Goodestyle is operated by 25 year old Shenita Goode a native of Virginia. She studied Fashion Merchandising at Marymount University in Arlington, VA. The handmade clutch bag and accessories business began a little over a year ago. She decided to randomly sit at the sewing machine to see if she could make a clutch. She always enjoyed doing DIY projects and crafty things. Much to her surprise people were super enthused about her handmade clutch so she decided to see if she could sell them.
By day she is a budget analyst and one day hopes to be able to make her accessory brand her main source of income. (This is what shopping small is all about, people!) Right now she is in the process of planning a spring/summer line of clutches so tassels are only available in the Etsy shop right now. Soon she will be launching a website of her own! All of her accessories are handmade and designed by Shenita herself. She gets inspiration from anything and everywhere current trends, street style, vintage, you name it.
In her spare time she enjoys reading. She read tons of books ranging from self help to mystery. She also enjoys a good night out with her friends. She is very passionate about inspiring women to go for their dreams and that is something we definitely have in common!
We came together to offer a super fun giveaway for all of you! There will be two winners. Each winner will receive one gorgeous, awesome quality tassel keychain just like the ones I have! One will be pink & one will be rose gold and the winners and colors will be chosen at random. (sSee the photos above for the gorg rose gold!)
To enter the giveaway and to see all the rules please see my Instagram post I made on Valentine’s day! (Link below)
As stated in my IG post, you can get yourself an additional entry by leaving a comment on this blog post! What I want to hear from you is either your favorite small shop OR a dream that you have for yourself! Like I said, we want to inspire women (and men!) to go for their dreams. Only comments on those topics will count as an additional entry. 😉 

Don’t forget if you want to be featured or know of a good shop that you think should be featured on #shopsmallwithkate, please email me at kate.pasz@gmail.com!
signature
Instagram // Pinterest
Leave a Reply

