Shop Small with Kate: Volume 6

This weeks feature shop is: Love Art Soul

iusb_760x100.16363653_so8u

I’m so glad I was able to get to know the owner, Rikki, a little bit more and she was beyond amazing to work with! She created three items for me – we discussed color, style etc. and she gave me exactly what I had in mind and more.

A little about Love Art Soul & Rikki herself…
String art and leather goods inspired by life, love and Mother Nature. Everything is handcrafted in her Canadian studio. Many items have a tribal inspiration which runs back to her childhood. Growing up in the Canadian Prairies, much of  her time was spent outside, fishing, building, creating and admiring all things nature’s beauty had to offer. Now, as an adult she strives to share her creativeness and beauty of nature with people through selling her handmade items.

The three items I got from Rikki were a gorgeous (and I mean GORGEOUS!!) leather & lace clutch and two pieces of string art. I was seriously so blown away by the quality of each and every piece, the beautiful packaging & especially how great Rikki was to work with.

Since I had three different items from her, I want to break it up into two posts. This post will focus on the leather & lace clutch  and be sure to stay tuned for a future post about the string art. Her work inspired me to make a gallery wall in my home and her pieces will be featured on that post but below is a sneak peek!

Okay so this leather & lace clutch is hands down, my favorite item from her. (Sorry string art – you come second!) Like I said before, I was truly blown away with the quality and beauty of it. The size is perfect and I will definitely be getting great use out of this. I’ve already received a few compliments from the one time I used it and I want y’all to be able to experience this quality also. It’s a hard thing to come by. She even adds so many details to it that I LOVE! I cannot get enough of it!

I will definitely be a returning customer of hers and am already eyeing up the mini mountain string art piece! Now until March 5th you can use the code LOVEHANDMADE to get 15% off anything in her Etsy shop! Run, don’t walk, and get some amazing pieces for yourself!

Etsy // Instagram


Don’t forget if you want to be featured or know of a good shop that you think should be featured, please email me at kate.pasz@gmail.com!
signature
Instagram // Pinterest

Leave a Reply

