Shop Small With Kate: Volume 18

You guys. Scrub a dub dub. I can’t be more excited for the opportunity to work with them. There are so many things I love about their business, they are seriously AWESOME. But first let me back up a sec and let ya know how I came across them.

My best friend, her sister & I went to this super cool craft show/craft fair thing called Re:Craft & Relic. Ever heard of it? If not, you MUST look into it if you’re local. It was as if I was walking around inside of Pinterest – seriously some cool stuff made by some talented people. We stumbled upon this booth and what caught my eye was the candles & wax melts. If you know me at all, I’m allllll about candles & my Scentsy warmers.

The scent “Happy Camper” gave me allllll the heart eyes – seriously. It reminded me of the Volcano candle you can get at Anthropologie. But cheap. And better. As hard as it was, this was the only thing I purchased from Re:Craft & Relic but it was a purchase I’d make over and over again. And just like that, my home smelled heavenly!
DSC_0495DSC_0501

After looking at their Etsy shop & Instagram, I got in touch with one of the owners, Amy, and asked if she’d like to do a collaboration. She happily agreed and the rest is history! She hooked me up with a citronella candle & coconut sugar scrub. Bring on summer with that candle & give me all the soft skin with the sugar scrub!
DSC_0490DSC_0492DSC_0502DSC_0503DSC_0509

Here is an excerpt from their Etsy page…
“We are a Mom and Daughter team who make homemade Sugar Scrubs, Body Butters and Skin Care products. Daughter is a model and a hockey player who loves makeup and skin care products, so we make products that she wants and loves. Mom has a long career in Dermatology so we make products that are good for the skin, that we believe in.

Dad and Son have joined in the fun and have become the candlemakers in our home. Our candle line, Lake Life Candle Co., are 100% soy hand poured candles made in small batches. and are inspired by our home in the Northwoods of Wisconsin.”

I mean, I really don’t think it gets any cooler than that. Made in my great home state of Wisconsin and it is a family affair – freakin’ sweet!

You can use the code “kate10” for 10% off your order of $10 or more until July 1st & you definitely won’t regret using it, I promise!

Here are the links for the shop & Instagram!
ETSY ||INSTAGRAM


Don’t forget if you want to be featured or know of a good shop that you think should be featured, please email me at kate.pasz@gmail.com!
signatureInstagram // Pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

