Catch Up

It’s been way longer than I would like since I last posted (besides my usual Shop Small With Kate posts). Life has been hectic to say the least and by time I get home, the last thing I feel like doing is sitting in front of a computer for more time to bust out some posts. So I’m going to try catching up on posts on my lunch break as well as during some down time on the weekends (ha – like that happens often – NOT!). But it’s a plan & it’s a start, so I’ll take it.
2

To catch you up on a few things, I did find a new job and the timing was perfect. To say I am happy with it so far, would be an understatement. The environment here is amazing and I’ve really clicked with the guys I work with. (Yes, I work with all guys & yes, this is normal for me.) I really think I will have some great opportunities here to really utilize my knowledge and prove my skills to my colleagues. This has truly been a blessing in disguise.

We celebrated my beautiful cousin’s life last Friday. It was ended way too soon but we know she was madly in love & happy when she passed. We planted a beautiful Royal Raindrop Crabapple tree as well as each person got their own Forget-Me-Not flower to plant around the base of the tree. Although the weather was gloomy, it didn’t put a damper on how truly beautiful her memorial was. We ate her favorite foods, wore temporary tattoos of her artwork, and jammed to Ke$ha – her fav! I think we made her proud on how we celebrated her life and will continue to do so, forever.

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

This week is jam packed for me! Yesterday we had a BIG Komen meeting discussing all the new updates and changes coming to this years race – it’s definitely one you won’t want to miss! (If you’re local & would like to join my team, you can do so here and search for my team Pinky Promise and use the code “RACE2016” for $10 off registration until the end of May!) Today is Chadd’s grandma’s 80th birthday – and she makes 80 look good, let me tell ya! Tomorrow I’m taking my very first spin/cycle class. I’m a little nervous that this class might kick my ass but I’m really looking forward to it. Hopefully I can do a re-cap on this if I get enough photos! Thursday I have another Komen event and then going to see Billy Currington in concert – woot woot! And Friday, Chadd & I leave for Automotion for the weekend. (If you don’t know what that is…it’s a HUGE car show held in the Wisconsin Dells each year – it’s quite the party scene and it was a blast last year!) I’m really looking forward to going again this year! Again – if I get enough photos I’ll try to do a re-cap on this as well!

Whew – so now I hope you can forgive me for not posting as often after seeing what a week in the life of Kate has been lookin’ like lately!
6

Stay tuned for some fun posts I have planned soon!


signature
Instagram // Pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

