Shop Small With Kate: Volume 19

If you don’t know already, I’m obsessed with monograms. And that obsession, of course, escalated after I got married. New initials just seemed so fun to me. (Don’t get me wrong, it was slightly bittersweet as I was leaving my maiden name behind and I was the last one in the family with that name. Not to mention I went from 10 letters to 11 letters in my last name…)

But ever since I got married, almost two years ago, I’ve been getting as many monogrammed things as possible. Yeah, I’m that girl. So when I came across Stevi Lus on Etsy, I did my research and was able to find her on Instagram as well. It always seems like an easier way to reach out to shop owners for a collaboration that way and my research paid off as Stevi was more than happy to do a collab and offer my awesome readers/followers (yeah, you!) a giveaway!

She provided me a decal and keychain of my choice. So of course I picked the Lilly Pulitzer Roses print for both (yes, I like to match my things – judge me.) and you bet your ass I picked the mason jar keychain! I mean, it really doesn’t get any cuter than that and I love to feed into my Mason Jar-ism (the disease hubby diagnosed me with since I’m maybe a little over the top obsessed with mason jars…).
20160530_173247

Not gonna lie, when I ordered the monogrammed decal I truthfully had no idea what I was going to use it on yet. Then as soon as I received it, the light bulb went on and came up with the most genius idea ever. Well, kinda sorta with the help from hubs. We recently got the knock off YETI travel mugs from Wal-Mart. (Dude, only $10 and holds ice for almost 24 hours? WAY better than paying 4x the amount for a real YETI that does the same thing. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!) So I was like “Ooh I’ll put my decal on my cup!” then hubs pipes in and says “I can Duracoat (paint) it for you first in Tiffany blue”. He knows the way to my heart! So of course I was all down for that and could hardly contain myself until he got around to painting it for me.

The cup originally was stainless steel like this.
k2-_5edeed19-2d37-4265-a0be-45d6979df09d_v3

Thennnnn hubs worked his magic, made it Tiffany blue, added the decal, and finished it off with a top coat. To say I’m in love is an understatement of the century. I’m obsessed y’all. Taking it with me everywhere I go and proudly showing off the great work of Stevi and my husband!
20160530_17334520160530_17325220160530_173355

Stevi runs the shop with her husband. They have two mini dachshunds that are their babies and they try to figure out ways to incorporate them into their designs. Considering they both have full-time jobs and this is their side gig, I think they’re totally rockin’ it!

Head on over to my Instagram to see how you can enter to win. If you came here because of my Instagram, you can get your extra entry by telling me what you would get with your $10 gift card!

Here are the links for the shop & Instagram!
ETSY ||INSTAGRAM


Don’t forget if you want to be featured or know of a good shop that you think should be featured, please email me at kate.pasz@gmail.com!
signatureInstagram // Pinterest

Leave a Reply

