Beach Essentials

I love a good trip to the beach or a pool, but I mean who doesn’t?! But you better believe I’m packin’ the goods with  me when I go! And since we’re smack dab in the middle of summer, I wanted to share with you the beach essentials I always bring with me!

2My musts are; sunscreen to protect my skin of course, a hat to help block the sun and it always makes for a cute accessory (you can get the one I have pictured here from The Hidden Trunk – and if you use the code “Kate” you can get 20% off your entire purchase!), towels for after a dip in the water and to lay on, portable speaker so I can bust a move when no one is looking, drinks to stay hydrated, snacks, lotssss of snacks, a camera (or just my phone depending on where I’m going), sunglasses of course, a good book or magazine, and a clean change of clothes for the ride home!

My favorite drinks to bring along are UV Blue & Lemonade – talk about refreshing! And of course water for the part to actually help keep me hydrated. Oh and I can’t forget my favorite lip care product, which has SPF 15 in it, Nivea A Kiss of Smoothness!

What are some of your necessities for a day at the beach or pool?!


signatureInstagram // Pinterest

Leave a Reply

